Things I Learned in Palermo

* I learned that bus stations are located all around the central station in unassuming places. Keep your eyes peeled for small signs and ASK someone. Always ask someone. Otherwise, it’s nearly hopeless.

*Jenn is proving that it may be possible to survive on pastries alone.

*I have become a seafood lover. I used to be restricted to fish and shrimp, but then I started loving sushi and scallops, and now in Sicily… mussels too!

*Timing is everything… and only works in my favor when accidental.

*I’ve learned more Italian, since it’s English isn’t spoken here as commonly as on the mainland. Sicily is the place to come for immersion!

*There are wonderful bars and restaurants, and great adventures to be had.. down the dark, seemingly sketchy streets and alleyways!

3 responses to “Things I Learned in Palermo

Comments!