Europe, here I come!

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” – Mark Twain

I am finally doing something I have put off for far too long…I am heading to Europe! I have been obsessed with Italy in particular as long as I can remember and I’m done putting it off for a ‘better time.’! My primary goal with this trip is to just BE there. I want to absorb what the different cities have to offer. I am an art history fan and am in awe of the architecture, so I have a couple necessary sites I must see because of my already existing interest in the history of those sights, but other than those…my travel partners (Ryan & Arlene) and I have no plans. We will be acting on whims, taking advice and suggestions, and just plan doing what feels good at the moments! We have of course created a loose itinerary, but have left time and opportunity to rearrange many of those plans. If I fall in love with a city, I love knowing we have the option to stay a bit longer. We are hoping to see:

Paris, Madrid, Barcelona, Marseille or Carcassonne, Nice/Monaco, Milan, Prague, Venice, Florence/Chianti, Cinque Terre, Rome!

I plan to keep a travel journal and update this travel blog during my travels. We jump on the plane April 1st and won’t step foot back in the United States until April 25th!

So…see you in April!

travel-airplane

2 responses to “Europe, here I come!

Comments!

