A Dance I Love…

“Dancers are instruments, like a piano the choreographer plays.” -George Balanchine

I love the art of dance. Considering this, it’s not surprising that I also love the show So You Think You Can Dance. The choreographers and dancers are outstanding and they cover such a wide range of styles. One of my particular favorite choreographers is Sonya Tayeh. She creates odd, quirky routines most of the time to fantastic music. Below is one of my most recent favorites! Right on par with another favorite danced by Courtney & Mark to “The Garden” by Mirah.

4 responses to “A Dance I Love…

  1. This was fantastic! I think Ellinore was the perfect girl to dance to a Sonya routine, too. They have similar levels of quirkiness that I think suit one another marvelously. We have the top 8 elimination still to watch before the finale, but this is definitely one of my favorite seasons thus far.

  2. Both videos are fabulous. It’s amazing to see people channel emotion into the moves their bodies make. Great links!

  3. Pingback: Favorites of 2009 « Dish on Hiatus…·

Comments!

