Justin Nozuka

But tomorrow if a golden train came to take you away,
Would you go or would you stay?” – Justin Nozuka

I’m excited. One of my favorite artists is playing here in San Diego tonight at Porter’s Pub at UCSD. Only a month ago, I updated Ticketmaster to give me alerts with my favorite artists and then, voila, one of my top choices appears in my city! I can’t wait to watch him live… once I make it through another quiet work day, where everyone (including myself) is already on “Holiday Mode.” The only tragic thing, is one of my closest friends is a big Justin fan too…but he lives miles away and isn’t available to go with me! I thank him for being the person to really make me appreciate the beauty of the guitar…when I’ve always been a piano girl.

Here is a perfect blurb I found on the flyer comparing him to another favorite artist of mine… Ray LaMontagne.

“Blending elements of neo-soul, folk, old-time blues and pop, Justin has the guts of Ray LaMontagne and the soul of Lauryn Hill.

This guitar slinging aficionado has the street smarts of an urban swinger and the heart-bending soul of a gospel preacher, and is adept at blending a dark, bluesy Americana vibe with warm, acoustic soul where bits of old folk music and flamenco tunes swirl in and out of earshot.”

One response to “Justin Nozuka

  1. Pingback: Favorites of 2009 « Dish on Hiatus…·

Comments!

