1,000 Places to See Before You Die

“Travel is more than the seeing of sights; it is a change that goes on, deep and permanent, in the ideas of living.” – Miriam Beard

Thanks Kristen!!Yesterday, for my birthday, my friend Kristen got me the book 1,000 Places to See Before You Die. The book lists popular and not-so-popular destinations around the world, a quick description of why one should visit, and why it’s on the list. I’ve, of course, heard of the book before, but it’s such a thoughtful, fitting gift for me this year.

It was so perfect, considering my travel passion. There are some places or experiences listed in the book that I will surely not make my personal list, but since I want to see the world, this is a good inspiration. I can now use this as extra motivation to get out and see a wide variety of places! It will be especially helpful for making my way around the U.S.  While, I don’t travel to necessarily only “see” things, following the things to “see” will help me make my way around the globe and have all the experiences I crave…eventually. (fingers crossed!)

So far, as of 7/15/09, I have only seen 66!! I’ve got some work to do! I’m going to keep a running list of my progress on a separate blog page. 🙂

 
3 responses to “1,000 Places to See Before You Die

  1. hello my name is Adriana and i saw your blog and love it..sou i added in to my page on wordpress..i love traveling..and u have a great way to see things…have a great wekend

Comments!

