Fantastic Libraries

“Book lovers will understand me, and they will know too that part of the pleasure of a library lies in its very existence.” – Jan Morris

I recently happened across this Kansas City library and it is easily one coolest libraries I’ve seen. <–not an oxymoron.

library

 

In my opinion this creative design puts it alongside the other amazing libraries that make me smile:

 Bibliothèque Nationale de France in Paris, externally shaped like bookends.

Bibliotheque_nationale_de_France-(2)

 

Abbey library of Saint Gall – Switzerland

stiftsbibliothek-st-gallen

 

Melk Monastery Library – Austria

Melk-Library%20Small

 

Real Gabinete Português de Leitura – Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

brazil

 

And finally Jay Walker’s private library! That lucky, lucky dog! What I wouldn’t do to have this in my home.

jw

Comments!

