Things I Learned in London: Part II

Southward Cathedral by Borough Market

Southward Cathedral by Borough Market

*Even after an hour of watching, I really just don’t “get” rugby.

*The Royal Wedding is kind of a big deal

*The ravens in the Tower of London have their wings clipped so there is no chance of the British Empire falling. (“Legend has it that failing to keep ravens at the Tower of London will mean the great White Tower will crumble and a terrible disaster shall befall England.”)

*London DOES have good weather sometimes

*Yep – I still love British accents

*Always… MIND THE GAP!

*Don’t lean against the doors on the Tube

*Londoners always have the right of way (apparently) :/

*When it comes to priorities, the line between food and books is very thin.

3 responses to “Things I Learned in London: Part II

  1. I like that you like English accents, If I speak in English life is ok, if I use my basic and dreadful Italian they say I sound like Stanley Laurel, how is that possible?? Italian always sound sexy when they speak English, the English sound like Laurel and Hardy or is it only me :)

Comments!

